Lodging Tax Advisory Commission


Revised Code of Washington 67.28.1817


Five (5) members appointed by the mayor, confirmed by the city council. The commission membership shall include:
(a) At least two members who are representatives of businesses that are required to collect tax under this chapter; and
(b) at least two members who are persons involved in activities authorized to be funded by revenue received under this chapter. One member shall be an elected official of the municipality who shall serve as chair of the commission. 


The mayor shall review the membership annually and make changes as appropriate.


Meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at  Pullman City Hall, 190 SE Crestview St, Building A, Pullman, WA 99163


It shall be the duty of the Lodging Tax Advisory Commission to advise the city council on the proposed uses of the revenue derived from Pullman’s 4% lodging tax.

Reporting Requirements

Recommendations shall be included in the commission minutes. A copy of the minutes shall be provided to the city administrator for delivery to the council.

Commission Chair

Pat Wright, City Councilmember


Becky Dueben - City Councilmember
Jaci Kajfas -Alvarez - Pullman Marriott
PJ Sanchez - National Lentil Festival Committee Member
Barb Wachter - Coast Hilltop Inn
Charlene Jasper - Chamber Representative
Stephanie Lamoureux, City Liaison